This is an archive and the event is now known as The Children’s Media Conference. Please click here for information on the latest conference.
Advosry Committee

The Showcomotion Advisory Committee

The Showcomotion Children’s Media Conference Advisory Committee Chair is Anna Home. The Committee meets monthly and guides the Festival and Conference Director and the Conference Executive Producer in their strategies for  the year ahead. They consider the conference’s marketing position, its theme, the structure of the programme and individual sessions’ content. They advise on potential speakers, sponsors and provide invaluable direct contacts where needed. The Advisory Committee represent the Conference’s eyes and ears on the industry and the audience.

The committee also acts as advisors to the Conference session producers on an individual basis, strengthening the editorial depth which Showcomotion offers.

The Advisory Committee members are:

Amelia Johnson, Prism Entertainment
Anna Home OBE, Children’s Film and Television Foundation (Chair)
Dominic Gardiner, Jetix Europe Ltd
Dominic Mason, Haizum Consultancy
Estelle Hughes, 3Line Media Ltd
Finn Arnesen, Turner Entertainment Networks International
Gary Pope, Kids Industries
Howard Litton, Nickelodeon UK
Ian Downes, Start Licensing
Ian Wild, Showroom Cinema
Joe Elliot, Magic Lantern
Jonathan Boseley,Vice President Programming Disney Channels UK + Ireland
Marc Goodchild, BBC Children’s Interactive
Mark Wilson, GMTV
Neil Richards, The Mustard Corporation
Sarah Baynes, The Creative Garden
Sarah Muller, CBBC Drama and Animation
Steve Wynne, Rival Media
Sue Nott, CBBC Drama & BAFTA Children's Committee

Greg Childs, Childseye Consulting
Kathy Loizou, Showcomotion

Girls watching TV